Deleting the Default admin Account
  • 06 Dec 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deleting the Default admin Account

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

The default admin user account can be deleted. There must be at least one other active user account assigned the Admin role to delete the default admin account.

DeleteAdminUserAccount-1.png

See Manage Roles or Permissions List for more information about roles and permissions.

To delete the default admin user account

  1. In System Settings, click on Manage Users.
  2. Click on the admin user.
  3. In the header of the drawer, click the trashcan icon to delete the account.
  4. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.
NOTES
  • To delete the default admin account, you must have been assigned the Admin role by a user with the Admin role and have the Manage admin users permission.
  • A user that has permission to manage admin users, but is not assigned the Admin role, won't be able to delete the default admin user.
  • Once the admin account has been deleted, the User Name admin can no longer be assigned. An error message will display saying that this User Name is not allowed.)

Changing your password will log you out immediately. Use the new password to log back in.
First name must have atleast 2 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Last name must have atleast 1 characters. Numbers and special characters are not allowed.
Enter a valid email
Enter a valid password
Your profile has been successfully updated.